Installing iReport and adding JasperReports to your netbeans

You may use your different IDEs, but since I am using netbeans for my current project, I will share you how to use iReport with your netbeans.

For iReports, as I mentioned in the previous post, you can use the standalone app as well as the plugin for netbeans. In installing iReports and jasperReports, you need to be careful with the version of each library. In my case, I uses the plugin instead of standalone version. iReport version is 5.5.0 and JasperReports is version 6.0.0. To be able to use, I added a few libraries like this.

Capture

For iReport, go to netbeans’ Tool > Plugin > Downloaded > Add plugins and add the downloaded plugin files.

I had problems while installing because of the versions of libraries and jdk. So be careful with it and Have fun!

Leave a comment